hanami | day 5

Things to sew:

  • Attach gold trim onto other bell sleeve.
  • Cut and sew pink backing to bell sleeves.
  • Sew together other puff sleeve.
  • Attach bell and puff sleeves together.
  • Add gold trim to top of bell sleeve.
  • Finish pink dress top
  • Cut pomegranate sleeves.
  • Make cherry blossom decal on pomegranate sleeves.
  • Sew gold trim to pomegranate sleeves
  • Pattern and cut out pomegranate obi
  • Make cherry blossom decals on obi
  • Sew gold trim on obi
  • Cut white tail
  • Add red border to tail
  • Add gold trim to tail
  • Make red belt
  • Sew gold trim on belt
  • Put together pink dress
  • Put together white dress

I worked for twelve straight hours yesterday doing all that… O.O

Didn’t feel like I got much done but I have one layer nearly completed. It now needs hook eyes to close the top [maybe I’ll sew it, but that gets unnecessarily complicated]. I’ve got all the fabric I need to cut the next pieces and will be pinning them when I can so all I have to do when I get home Friday is sew sew sew sew.

I bought the materials I need to do the bell tassels. Before, Laura used seam tape last but this time, I’m going all out and using crochet thread, 4mm black pony beads that took forever to find, and the old bells. I’ll name the specifics when I get around to doing that, but I’ll be prepping the gold bias tape for that too.

The only things I’m missing now are the gold pony beads and red cord I need to do the tassels on the crown!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cosplay, Sakura | Hanami, Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicles

Leave a Reply

