allegretto | day three

Damn it. I figured out what was wrong with the shirt collar that I kept angsting about yesterday. As it turned out, it was a problem from the get-go. I cut the collar line t-shirt style instead of oxford style, hence the weirdness whenever I tried to leave the top two buttons undone.

I’m going to get another yard of weaver’s cloth. I hoped it wouldn’t come down to that but… you gotta do what you gotta do.

At the very least, I can edit the collar I spent hours on yesterday to be the new collar and I’ll have enough leftover fabric from the front of the shirt to make the tie. If I happen to botch it again, there should be enough fabric leftover to try one last time.

Also, I’m going to pick up buttons, black embroidery thread, and cream thread. There’s a black contrast stitch on most of his clothes, but on the shirt, I think it’d look weird to have random black threads so I’ll probably do that in cream. If I’m lucky, maybe Jo-ann’s will have the rhinestones I need; if not, I found a great seller on Amazon who sells them for cheap in all sorts of sizes and quantities.

Time to do my morning routine. Then box buying to pack up the Sweatshop.

Leave a comment

Filed under Allegretto, Cosplay, Eternal Sonata

Leave a Reply

