allegretto | day thirteen

A;LDKFA;LKDFJA;LSDKFJA;LDSF;ALSDKJFL;ASDFALK I FINISHED MY PANTS.

WINNNNNNNNNN!

Sewed the elastic sleeve at the bottom. Made a couple mistakes but they’re hardly noticeable. Put together the waistband and sewed it onto the pants.

They fit like a dream.

I also made the little straps that the rings hang off of and attached them to the pants via rivets. First time ever using rivets in a costume. :O The fabric was too thick for the hole puncher so I had to use a seam ripper instead. Worked quite nicely.

The little strips aren’t actually sewn together. They’re Stichwitchery shut and sealed with fabric sealant. Okay, so I got a little lazy. but I didn’t want to even try turning that thing inside out.

Tomorrow, after my midterm, dance rehearsal, MCAT studying [dear Lord, I’m behind on that], it’s time to hem my shirt and resume work on my vest!

1 Comment

Filed under Allegretto, Cosplay, Eternal Sonata, Portal Productions

One response to “allegretto | day thirteen

  1. Wow, superb weblog structure! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging glance easy. The total look of your web site is excellent, neatly as the content material! 20614

Leave a Reply

