vanellope | day one pt. 2 + ralph | day one

Well, I’m back!

Michael and I bought almost everything for our costumes. The only thing we couldn’t find was orange flannel fabric for his shirt.

It seems nitpicky, but the subtle pattern on that shirt really makes or breaks the outfit. Otherwise, Ralph is too plan.

Our stuff in bags:

20130510-105557.jpg

I found the perfect color for Vanellope’s hoodie but my one problem with it is that the fabric, while it is a knit, is a little thin for my liking. I’m writing it off as “high performance gear” since she’s a racer, but we all know that’s a load of BS.

I’m excited!!! Since my room is being redone, I have to set up shop in the basement, but that shouldn’t be too much of a problem. Now that I have an iPad mini, it will be easier to post photos along with my updates. You guys can actually see Vanellope and Ralph being created as I go!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cosplay, Portal Productions, Ralph, Vanellope, Wreck-It-Ralph

Leave a Reply

