elizabeth middleford [red party dress] | kuroshitsuji

It’s done! There are some minor details that need to be fixed but yeah- it’s done.

I chose to do the anime version of this particular outfit because I look better in red than pink. Yeah- conceited opinion won out in this round.

This is also one of the fastest jobs I’ve done to date and it looks pretty good. I think I spent a total of three or four days on this dress.

I opted to sew in extensions into a wig I bought in town because I would have saved a couple dollars on shipping and I could match the color better to my skin tone. For once, I don’t look like an Asian wannabe with blonde hair and dark(er-than-I-would-like-to-be) skin. But I didn’t pull the pigtails up high enough so I look like Maka Albarn from Soul Eater in a Victorian dress. o.O. Today I have to go back and sew in more extensions to cover up the wefts. Another four hours of night before con prep work.

[on another random note, I look like Souen Ruka from Vampire Knight with my blond hair down XD.]

Must make the headband bigger because I fit it to my actual head and not my head with the wig on. And my choker needs to be tightened with a different clasp. The one I used keeps slipping.

Awards: never!

Worn: Izumicon 2009

Leave a comment

Filed under Kuroshitsuji

Leave a Reply

