medusa gorgon [rachel] | soul eater

Portal did Soul Eater as our big series at Tokyo in Tulsa this year but I didn’t get to go to TnT because I was in California at the same time.

Nonetheless, I picked Medusa because I love her character. She’s so… twisted (no pun intended). Because I’m short, Deanna suggested doing her chibi/Rachel form so I did.

Dress is made of black cotton, with the centerpiece made of a higher quality cotton and stitched on. There are darts in the back to give me some kind of shape and flare. The details on the neckline are made of extra foam from Stein and hot glued on because the large eyelets I originally planned to use refused to stay in the fabric.

The snakes were patterned out by Buckle-sempai, stuffed with batting, and sewn onto the neckline. The details are painted by me.

The wig was also styled by me and… it never wants to stay spiked properly. I need to restyle it using copious amounts of styling glue.

I’m happy with how it turned out, despite the rush job.

Awards: never!

Worn: also never!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cosplay, Portal Productions

Leave a Reply

