this room filled with fabric

As I was washing Allegretto yesterday, the most horrific thing happened. The dye reacted with the laundry detergent I used to handwash my costume. It washed out the dye and created dark splotches of color.

I have no idea how it happened, since it’s been a year and a half since I first dyed the fabric. Now I have to remake the whole thing and I’m going to do it because Allegretto is one of my favorites and my pride.

Since I already know what I’m doing, I’m going to hold off on that until the end of the month so I can organize the rest of my belongings. I’m moving into my apartment for graduate school next week and while I’m maintaining my room in my parents’ house, I need to split my resources between here and there since they’re in two different cities.

I know I have to bring all the stuff for Vanellope’s wig and leggings with me to place the final touches on her for Izumicon. I know I also need to bring the stuff for Lizzy and Ciel. Finally, I’ll bring the items needed for a Jack Frost cosplay, since I’m in the middle of repainting his hoodie anyways.

Hm. Maybe that’s too much stuff. I will be having a full course load and teaching a lab on top of that so maybe that’s not such a good idea.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

