gou | day three

Brought up my one blazer to the apartment to use as a reference. I got in my Iwatobi crest from Quid Vis? the other day so I was really excited to start cracking down on Gou. Found out I made the sleeves entirely wrong so after an hour of repatterning and sewing the lining, I had exactly what I needed.

I also put together the body of the blazer. I assembled the entire lining and was about to attach the sleeves to the outer body when I realized I still needed to put in the princess seams before that happens. I also discovered that the cardigan I bought was way too big and have to go down a size.

Going to finish the outer sleeves, put in the princess seams and pockets, and make the collar tonight.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cosplay

Leave a Reply

