kinomoto sakura || day three

I know I haven’t been posting updates but it’s been a pretty standard job so far on Sakura. Rin helped me pick out materials and I started cutting them out.

Today I decided I couldn’t put it off much longer so I went ahead and tinted the carnation pink with a mixture of pearl gray and petal pink. I’m hoping I can replicate the dye later when I finally get more carnation cotton for the shorts. I’m also using this dye bath as a starting point for dying my white knit dark fuchsia to match the darker pink of the outfit.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cosplay

Leave a Reply

